90s MINIMALISM – FROM THE SUBLIME AVANT-GARDE TO PROBLEMATIC ADVERTISING

j

by Mary's Room

}

01.29.2024



90s MINIMALISM FROM THE SUBLIME TO THE PROBLEMATIC: The Different Design Styles of 90 Minimalism looking at The Avant-Garde Deconstructivist Minimalism to Luxury Minimalism to American Minimalism

REFERENCES:
The Lifecycle of a Fashion Trend: http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/8262788.stm

The Best Decade Ever? The 90s Obviously: https://www.nytimes.com/2015/02/08/opinion/sunday/the-best-decade-ever-the-1990s-obviously.html

The Art of the Sublime: https://www.tate.org.uk/art/research-publications/the-sublime

Modernism & The Sublime: https://www.tate.org.uk/art/research-publications/the-sublime/philip-shaw-modernism-and-the-sublime-r1109219

Fashion in the Nineties: https://www.harpersbazaar.com/fashion/trends/g35472242/fashion-in-the-nineties-1990s-high-fashion-trends-fit-museum/

Marc Jacobs for Perry Ellis: https://www.dazeddigital.com/fashion/article/16706/1/marc-jacobs-for-perry-ellis

25 Unforgettable 90s Runway Shows: https://www.vogue.com/article/marc-jacobs-versace-prada-vogues-25-best-90s-shows

Designers Who Shaped 90s Minimalism: https://www.vogue.it/en/fashion/trends/2017/03/17/designers-who-shaped-90s-minimalism/

Deconstructivist Architecture Introduction: https://www.dezeen.com/2022/05/03/deconstructivist-architecture-introduction/

What was the Cold War?: https://www.bbc.co.uk/newsround/47122488

90s Off Duty feat. Kate Moss, Naomi Campbell, Cindy Crawford, Linda Evangelista, Christy Turlington: https://www.whowhatwear.com/model-off-duty-style-90s/slide5

Carolyn Bessette-Kennedy, Yohji Yamamoto’s Great Interpreter:
https://www.gq.com/story/carolyn-bessette-kennedy-yohji-yamamoto

Vogue Margiela: https://www.vogue.com/fashion-shows/designer/maison-martin-margiela

Vogue Ann Demeulemeester Shows: https://www.vogue.com/fashion-shows/designer/ann-demeulemeester

Miu Miu Spring 2023: https://harpersbazaar.com.au/miu-miu-spring-2023/

Yuppie Style is Back: https://www.gq.com/story/yuppie-style-is-back

Helmut Lang 90s Minimalism: https://www.lofficielusa.com/fashion/helmut-lang-designer-career-90s-minimalism-fashion-month

source

Modern Tunics is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

 

Featured

Related Posts

Follow Us

Comments

0 Comments

Related Posts